Tips for Wood Burning

Today I’m going to be sharing some tips I found about wood burning, I hope you enjoy. Tip #1 like any other form of art, you wanna start with the basics before you just jump in and try to make something. That’s the boring part I know, but its worth it in the end. Tip #2 if your shaving something, always use a gentle touch at first and go darker where you need because once its dark, you cant go back. Tip #3 like calligraphy there are different types of tips you can use and you always wanna make sure your using the best one that you have for whatever your trying to do. Tip #4 when changing the tip, be sure to turn off the machine and then use pliers to remove it, just to be safe and to not burn yourself. And lastly Tip #5 draw out what you want first, especially if your a beginner, it will help you make sure its the way you want before you start burning the wood, to reduce mistake. That’s all I have for you today, I hope you enjoyed and have a wonderful day.

-B.C.

Leave a comment